التعليم أول خطوة الى مستقبل مشرق

عمر في الصف الثالث في مدرسة هيرمان جماينر SOS رفح ، يعيش مع عائلته في بيت SOS  برعاية ماما كفاح وهي أم بديلة في قرية الأطفال SOS تقوم برعاية 7 أطفال ومنهم عمر ذو 8 سنوات.

تقول ماما كفاح :”عمر يساعدني في تعليم أخته بعض الاحرف ، فهو يحب الدراسة ويتمنى ان يكون مدرس في المستقبل وانا اشجعه دائما ليحقق امنيته.” .

عاش عمر ظروف أسرية صعبة في كنف اسرته الطبيعية حرمته من عيش طفولته كباقي أصدقائه قبل التحاقه بقرية الأطفال SOS في رفح . ولم يتسنى له اللعب وقضاء لحظات الطفولة السعيدة كباقي رفاقه وذلك لفقدانه للجو الأسري الآمن.

خلال الفترة الأولى مع عائلته في قرية الاطفال كان يعاني من عدم القدرة على الكتابة او القراءة ، اضافة الى بعض المشاكل الصحية الصعبة التي لم يهتم اي احد بعلاجها وكان من الممكن ان تؤثر على مستقبله ، كان لا يفضل الحديث مع اي احد عن مشاعره ورغباته او امنياته.

بمساعدة ماما كفاح وبعد التحاقه بعائلته في SOS واندماجه مع الجو الأسري المحب والآمن تفوق عمر اكاديميا وحصل على علامات ممتازة واصبح اكثر تفاعلا واندماجاً في المدرسة والمجتمع ، وأصبح يخبر أمه البديلة بكافة تفاصيل يومه ويعبر لها عن اشتياقه الشديد لها عند عودته من زيارة أسرته الطبيعية ، وعادت له اشراقته وضحكته التى اجبرته الظروف على نسيانها, عمر حاليا طفل نشيط ومجتهد مقبل على الحياة مندمج في الانشطة محبوب من المحيطين, كما أصبح اكثر استقراراً واتزاناً.

 

قصص ملهمة

Education, First Step towards Brighter Future

Omar is in the third grade at Hermann Gmeiner SOS School in Rafah. He lives with his family in the SOS House, under the care of Mama Kifah; an alternative SOS mother who takes care of seven children including the 8-year-old Omar.

 

Mama Kifah says: “Omar helps me tutoring his sister some letters. He loves to study and wishes to be a teacher in the future, and I always encourage him to fulfill his wish.” .

Omar lived among difficult family conditions with his natural family, which prevented him from living his childhood like all of his friends, that is before he joined the SOS Children’s Village in Rafah. He was not able to play and spend the happy childhood moments like the rest of his companions due to the lack of a safe family atmosphere.

During the first period with his SOS family at SOS Children’s Village in Rafah, Omar was suffering from the inability to write or read, and has difficult health problems that no one cared about treating which could have affected his future. He also preferred not to talk to anyone about his feelings, desires, or wishes.

With the help of Mama Kifah and after joining his SOS family, Omar got used to the lovely family atmosphere, got excellent grades at school and became more interactive and involved in the school and society. He started telling his SOS mother all the details of his day and expressing his great longing for her upon his return from visiting his natural family. Omar gained back his brightness and laughter, which circumstances forced him to lose. Nowadays, he is energetic , engaged in activities loved by those around him, and he has become more stable and balanced.

 

Amazing Stories